Reviews

Score 9.5, latest 12 months. Total reviews: 582


Customer reviews:


10
MICK

COLCHESTER

7 April 2024

recommendation: Yes

Helpful very easy process great website to I.d parts needed

As above will be using again


10
David

Brailsford

6 April 2024

recommendation: Yes

Easy to order and arrived promptly

We needs to replace the ram in our Miele warming over as the mechanism no longer worked properly and jammed. Found this part as a copy replacement, fitted and now working perfectly.


10
Roger

Cambridge

31 March 2024

recommendation: Yes

Worked very well

The website has got a simulator which is probably the only way of deciding exactly what strength of strut you need and exactly where to attach it. The simulation matched reality exactly for me so the strut works perfectly.


10
John

Oxford

26 March 2024

recommendation: Yes

Excellent service

Without the tool on their website that allows you to calculate what kind of spring you need, I would not have had a clue. The recommended spring was easy to install, and works perfectly for my loft trap door. Thanks!


10
Mike

Cornwall

24 March 2024

recommendation: Yes

Great service

Found exact gas shocks via website, ordered and delivered in a few days


10
Chris

Chard

22 March 2024

recommendation: Yes

Very helpful and easy to deal with

Excellent


9
Nick

Sevenoaks

19 March 2024

recommendation: Yes

Brilliant online tool - high quality components

Yes, it's possible to buy cheaper Chinese gas struts from Amazon. But the online tool that GasSpringShop provides is simply perfect. They've done a clever thing in not revealing the force rating of the required struts until after the order is placed and dispatched, so you can't use their tool and then buy cheaper struts elsewhere. So, you get what you pay for. Immediate delivery, very high quality components with detailed drawings and dimensions. Having already done the calculations with the online tool before I ordered, I installed them according to the measurements supplied and they work flawlessly (eerily similar to the 3D visualisation they supply in the tool). If I ever need gas struts for anything again, there's no other sensible place to look.


10
Robert

Shipston on Stour

12 March 2024

recommendation: Yes

Great website and easy to use and order

fast and effiecient


10
Sabrina

London

8 March 2024

recommendation: Yes

Full end to end support and professionalism

The team are very helpful and take the time to work through your queries. The delivery was on time and packaged well. I would definitely use them again.


10
Michael

Salisbury

8 March 2024

recommendation: Yes

Purchase and delivery of two cupboard door gas-props

On line selection, ordering, payment and delivery was easy and very efficient. Excellent in all respects.


9
Robert Carline

St. Helens

8 March 2024

recommendation: Yes

Arrived as ordered and quickly

Old gas spring for bespoke kitchen were not listed by part no, messured and used the tool online to order excat item, available and worked as required, very good service


10
Mark

Odiham

2 March 2024

recommendation: Yes

Calculator works really well and excellent technical support

Did an internet search as there was either little technical information or information useful if you know what you are doing on other sites. Found the calculator and gave it a go. It was simple to use and helped me select the gas struts and fittings i needed. Really like the assembly drawing that comes with the calculator. Ordered the struts that came quickly, Quick call to a chap named Dave as i was sure i had over engineered but was given some tips. Installed as per the drawing and an hour later i have exactly the results i was looking for.


10
Steve

Ely

1 March 2024

recommendation: Yes

Very Satisfying

Found them very responsive and helpful in supplying us with alternative dampers for a couple of our machines


10
Bill Inglis

Pershore, Worcs

23 February 2024

recommendation: Yes

Helped with an accurate order and fulfilled as promised

The title says it all


8
Kevin Scott

Blackburn

21 February 2024

recommendation: Yes

Good product and service

Quick delivery. Gas strut was correct size and strength, unfortunately the eye holes for fixing to unit were to short so angle grinder was required to remove some metal to allow it to fit.


10
william

london

20 February 2024

recommendation: Yes

good advice and service

helpful and efficient


9
John

Inverness

20 February 2024

recommendation: Yes

Excellent Service.

My requirements were easily chosen from the web sight. Dispatched promptly and securely packaged and delivered within a couple of days.. J.D.


10
Paul

Halifax

17 February 2024

recommendation: Yes

Fantastic company

Couldn’t find a gas strut to fit my mini digger anywhere, contacted Gas Spring Shop to see if they could help and I’m so glad I did. We struggled to find an off the shelf strut that would work due to me not knowing what N force was required, 10 minutes later I received a call to say they’d found a replacement strut that would work. They really went the extra mile as I’d pretty much given up hope of finding the replacement at decent money


10
Alan

Ashby

16 February 2024

recommendation: Yes

first class service

E mailed details of my required gas strut, they came back with details and a drawing on which to add my sizes etc. I received gas strut and it fitted perfectly . Will use them again.


10
William

Stockport

16 February 2024

recommendation: Yes

Easy to use website

Order was delivered 2 days earlier than expected!


10
James

Shrewsbury

16 February 2024

recommendation: Yes

Excellent service.

Helpful site to understand the required strut. Prompt delivery. Many thanks


10
James

Beelsby

16 February 2024

recommendation: Yes

good

Fast delivery


10
Neil Tarling

HUNGERFORD

12 February 2024

recommendation: Yes

Superb service, had stock, delivered quickly

I had a machine down, late Thursday afternoon, made the call to Gasspringshop.co.uk, they had the stock the website helped me to select the correct end pieces and on Monday we where back up and running. Superb website and they really know their gas springs. Value for money to. When you need a gas spring, make Gasspringsshop.co.uk your 1st call


10
Julian

Sherborne

9 February 2024

recommendation: Yes

Great service

Easy to use the online calculator to make sure you get things right, ease of ordering and prompt delivery.


10
Anthony

Saxmundham

7 February 2024

recommendation: Yes

Excellent website

Their cad programme was easy to use and I got the exact gas struts I needed for my project. Delivery was super quick too. Will be using them again Thanks R


+