Reviews

Score 9.4, latest 12 months. Total reviews: 231


Customer reviews:


10
Ian Rose

West Linton

15-06-2021

recommendation: Yes

Quick and easy

Was easy to find what we were looking for, and arrived quicker than expected. exact replacement


10
Sharon

Dorchester

14-06-2021

recommendation: Yes

Quick, Informative, Super Service

Super service, fast and efficient. Although the parts we ordered weren't correct for our particular job, (our fault not Gas Springs), would recommend and will definitely use in the future.


10
Richard

Dorset

11-06-2021

recommendation: Yes

Very pleased with Delivery time and Product.

Good experience, will use again if needed.


8
Andy

Kirriemuir

11-06-2021

recommendation: Yes

Simple and effective

Flow chart at start was easy to use led straight to required part and proved to be exact replacement.


10
Tudor

Luton

11-06-2021

recommendation: Yes

Large variety with high quality look

Good communication


10
IAN

Wirral

10-06-2021

recommendation: Yes

Can’t fault the service provided especially the calculation tool and planning , excellent.

Faultless


6
John

Canvey island

10-06-2021

recommendation: Yes

Quick to arrive but not quite up to the job

I had ordered two struts to hold up a wooden hatch on my garden bar I followed all the instructions to correctly choose the ones I needed this came out as 75N I got two at 100N but these are not quite strong enough to hold up the hatch I have to place a piece of wood to one side but after a wile I can remove the wood and it stays up on its own I think I could have done with 120N struts.


10
Neil

Bridgend

10-06-2021

recommendation: Yes

Great website

Super configuration, great delivery - perfect


10
Neil

Newmarket

10-06-2021

recommendation: Yes

Great service

Very helpful expert advice, fast delivery


10
Eric Dixon

Bury

10-06-2021

recommendation: Yes

Easy to use site, great service, product works well. Thanks

Needed to replace a Gas arm on a machine. Manufacturer quoted 8 weeks ! Went onto your site, easy to workout what I needed and order it. The calculator didn't allow me to move the arm into the right place but a quick check on how much more lift I needed and was able to identify the correct Gas Spring. Was slightly confused with the automatic " Your order is complete" email as it didn't make it clear if it had been despatched. Didn't get a "track your order" email either, but goods did arrive 1 day after. Thanks for the service, it worked well.


10
PETER

wadebridge

09-06-2021

recommendation: Yes

very helpful

good and helpful people


7
Michael

San Antonio

08-06-2021

recommendation: Yes

2 springs but only enough brackets to install 1.

I used the website to select the appropriate gas springs for the job. I picked out the M8 Side bracket with ball attachments. Apparently the brackets do not come as a set, but individually. I literally got two brackets. So now I have two springs, but only enough brackets for one of them. I can’t install these springs to test them. Took me a month to get these springs ordered and shipped to the US (I had to use an intermediary because the company only ships domestically). Disappointing; these look like quality gas springs, but without the brackets, they’re basically expensive paperweights. I guess I’ll have to order more brackets and wait another month; lesson learned. To be continued…


10
Rolfe Smith

Staines upon thames

07-06-2021

recommendation: Yes

Helpful staff and on time delivery.

I phoned to ask about possible configurations for replacement roof struts on my camper van. I was given helpful advice from a staff member to help me in making the right purchase.


10
MAXINE BUCKBY

Maidstone

02-06-2021

recommendation: Yes

As described

this was a replacement strut and the website is very easy to use and fast delivery


10
Andrew

Calstock

31-05-2021

recommendation: Yes

good price. fast delivery

good price. fast delivery


10
D.Payne

High Wycombe

31-05-2021

recommendation: Yes

First class service from first class company

Very easy to order,arrived very quickly,fit perfectly


10
colin

Carnoustie

30-05-2021

recommendation: Yes

Very efficient transaction

Communication was good throughout the process and delivery was really quick. Would certainly use this company again.


10
Tim

Toddington

28-05-2021

recommendation: Yes

Excellent Company

I wanted to fit gas springs on our cellar hatch, the website made giving all the information required easy and which parts are required which resulted in our cellar hatch being easy to open and close! Thankyou Gasspringsshop.co.uk


10
Paul Rutter

Warwick

27-05-2021

recommendation: Yes

Quick and easy to order

Website ordering worked really well.


10
Bill

Ballymena

24-05-2021

recommendation: Yes

Good service

Good efficient service


10
Peter

Tonbridge

23-05-2021

recommendation: Yes

Brilliant. The configurator tool is amazing!

I needed to sort out the heavy lid on a bench seat which was threatening to do serious damage to my grandchildren. The configurator tool enabled me to work out exactly what was needed to ensure the seat opened and closed safely. The high quality parts arrived and were easy to fit. Extremely pleased with the final result.


10
adrian david snell

Mylor Bridge Falmouth

23-05-2021

recommendation: Yes

Brilliant

I got the parts shipped quickly Howe I ordered the wrong struts Dave sent out the correct parts snd I got them fitted and my customer was so happy Thankyou Adrian Ace trailers


10
Alan

Swindon

21-05-2021

recommendation: Yes

Perfect service, user friendly website

Ordered some gas struts for pharmaceutical laminar flow machines, the website made it very easy to find the right (equivalent) strut and made my job very easy. Thanks very much for helping me with a job I thought would be a nightmare.


10
Darren

Shifnal

21-05-2021

recommendation: Yes

Great service

Excellent website to design the struts. Fitted and worked perfectly. Fast delivery. Highly recommended.


10
David

Ecton

20-05-2021

recommendation: Yes

Bought 2 Gas struts which I specified via there web site.

Order received by them but I had to add something onto it I had forgotten. Got a call back saying they had received the two orders and they had refunded me the delivery charge on the seconded order as they had pinned them together and treated them as one delivery. Not expected as it was something i had done wrong. When delivery was received i was please with the gas struts and suited my application superbly. Thank you for all your help.


+