Reviews

Score 9.4, latest 12 months. Total reviews: 609


Customer reviews:


10
Robert

Swansea

20 July 2024

recommendation: Yes

Item as described

Fast delivery item as described


10
John

Worcs

20 July 2024

recommendation: Yes

Great pieces of kit - does the job perfectly - quick delivery

Getting the right struts is important. The interactive calculator was a great help. It looks complicated to start with but actually is quite straight forward.


10
Andrew

Sheffield

17 July 2024

recommendation: Yes

Easy Process in designing struts

Required some gas struts for a new trailer lid. After scouring the internet I found Gasspringshop. It was so easy to calculate what I needed, sizes, fixings, setting out dims. The worry was all taken away. Worked perfectly.


4
John Barron

Piltown

15 July 2024

recommendation: No

poor

Experience was good at the start but once something went wrong communication has been poor. Was charged VAT on payment link and looked for refund to my PayPal but no luck so far and have asked if these are the correct parts and have had no response from anyone yet.


10
Ian

Skegness

5 July 2024

recommendation: Yes

Great service

Fantastic from phone call too email too ordering to the prompt delivery


10
Oliver

Paignton

5 July 2024

recommendation: Yes

Excellent website which works out exactly what you need!

The website configurator helps you work out what products are needed and produces CAD drawings which tell you exactly where to mount each end of the gas struts. It works perfectly and the products are really very high quality. I highly recommend them.


10
Greg

Leicester

30 June 2024

recommendation: Yes

If you need a gas spring but don't know which one this is the place

Really easy to sort out what i wanted despite not knowing anything about gas springs. When they arrived I followed the mounting instructions and everything works perfectly. Very Happy.


10
DaneDane

London

29 June 2024

recommendation: Yes

Great product, website, advice and service

Used the gas spring calculator to determine the product which I required, ordered it, delivered within 2 days, fitted according to the instructions provided and all works perfectly. Very pleased. I’d definitely use again and recommend to others.


10
Duncan

Edinburgh

28 June 2024

recommendation: Yes

Top quality

Not the cheapest, but well worth it for top quality product delivered swiftly


10
karl gibney

Dublin

28 June 2024

recommendation: Yes

Excellent product, excellent sales assistance

Good quality product, very helpful sales staff.


10
Adrian Cummings

Birmingham

28 June 2024

recommendation: Yes

Quick and efficient

Placed my order day one received day three, was really pleased with the product, so ordered a second on day three received day four! first class service and product, bought two replacement Stabilus Lift-O-Mat 084417 0300N, great customer service and great turn around thank you Adrian Cummings Operations Manager Kilby Packaging


10
Kevin

Banbury

22 June 2024

recommendation: Yes

Couldn’t be happier

I could have spent a little less and got a product that barely did the job and spent an age getting it to work as I want. Fortunately I went to Gassspringshop, their excellent specification tool got it right, a very prompt delivery service and quality product means I’ll be going back!


10
Richard

Cheltenham

21 June 2024

recommendation: Yes

Excellent calculator tool and fast service

I knew nothing about struts but the tool on the website was easy to use and very graphic so felt confident ordering. Supply was quick and the installation a great success. Thank uou


8
Darron

Glasgow

14 June 2024

recommendation: Yes

Friendly user experience and fast service

Very easy to use selection criteria, once you know what measurements you need (would be handy to have a diagram for this), fast and efficient delivery with a well protected product. Only issue i had was that the rod size was a 6mm and the ball jointed fasteners were 8mm, which was not clarified, I couldn’t use the 8mm but i lucky enough to be able to switch with the existing 6mm and re-use them.


9
Keith

Portavadie

12 June 2024

recommendation: Yes

Great service

Very helpful and delivery was very prompt. Needed a gas strut for our boat companionway stair and received a replacement within two days.


10
Andrew

Guildford

1 June 2024

recommendation: Yes

Easy ordering and delivery

Website is easy to navigate and uncomplicated


10
Ian

Ampthill

1 June 2024

recommendation: Yes

First class.

Speedy service, well packaged. No problems.


10
lorraine

Congleton

25 May 2024

recommendation: Yes

Fabulous service stick and delivery

Found item easily. Got rapid delivery which we needed thankyou .only let done by ineptitude of the DHL driver ignoring instructions taking a photo of house on a drive by and leaving product at a collection point when tsome one was in


10
Mark

Malmesbury

24 May 2024

recommendation: Yes

Nick very helpful

Thanks Nick for sorting out delivery very quick in the end


10
Wayne

Chesterfield

22 May 2024

recommendation: Yes

Excellent

Really impressed with these struts. I built an outdoor kitchen which is 2.5m wide, needed these struts to lift the top half of a door opening. These struts are effortless and perfect for this job, quick delivery, really good website to configure your requirements and detailed instructions for fitment.


10
matthew

Shrewsbury

21 May 2024

recommendation: Yes

Worked a treat

But in sizes and dimensions and boom it done for you and work perfectly


10
Ian

Basingstoke

3 May 2024

recommendation: Yes

Easy to do business with

Easy to use selection tool and ordering process. Delivered within 2 days


10
Paul

Bury

3 May 2024

recommendation: Yes

Faultless

Massive choice of products easy to use selection process really well priced all round excellent service What’s really impressive is you can see your strut working once you have made your choice Next day delivery No problems using gas springs I highly recommend


10
Keith Thomas

Swansea

26 April 2024

recommendation: Yes

Brilliant website selection tool

The selection tool on your website is excellent as it is difficult for a novice to choose a gas strut size. Delivery was great too.


10
Simon Madgwick

ROMSEY

26 April 2024

recommendation: Yes

Simple and fast

Website makes it easy to spec a gas strut. Delivery was super fast


+