Reviews

Score 9.5, latest 12 months. Total reviews: 183


Customer reviews:


10
Paul

Newark

20-04-2021

recommendation: Yes

Prompt delivery, thank you

Marina


10
Colin

Wrexham

19-04-2021

recommendation: Yes

Good service

Good service and speedy delivery


9
Justin

NOTTINGHAM

18-04-2021

recommendation: Yes

Great Service, really easy to use.

I needed some gas struts for a home project. The Gassprings website was fantastic. The calculator made it really easy to sort out the right gas struts for my needs. They are a little more expensive than you might pay elsewhere if you know exactly what you need, however if you aren't quite sure then the calculator makes it completely worth it. Shipping was very quick and the items arrived only a couple of days after purchase. Great stuff guys, it's not the kind of thing I will need to buy often, but i will definitely use again if I do need any.


10
Gavin

Canterbury

16-04-2021

recommendation: Yes

Clear site, easily understood and easy to do business with

I was ordering a product for a motorhome and have never ordered or fitted a gas spring before. The site explained really clearly what the products were and the ordering process was easy. The springs turned up the next day and took about 5 mins to fit. Job done.


10
Brian

Nottingham

16-04-2021

recommendation: Yes

Good prompt service

Prompt delivery. One could call as it says on the tin


10
Robert

Merthyr Tydfil

15-04-2021

recommendation: Yes

Perfect

Quick delivery, quality products and easy installation using spring calculator design drawing


10
Mick

Braintree

14-04-2021

recommendation: Yes

Excellent and Easy To Use Website

Great Product Delivered within 48 Hours of ordering.


4
Russell

Fordingbridge

13-04-2021

recommendation: No

No instructions!

Struts arrived on time. No instructions. I have tried in several orientations without success. If place vertically ( for an upward opening hatch), they do not allow the lid to close when fully compressed. If they are placed at a more horizontal angle, they allow the lid to close but offer no assistance ( it is a heavy lid) and thus defeat the point of having struts at all. I cannot find a telephone number for any technical assistance.


10
Mo

Middlesex

10-04-2021

recommendation: Yes

Product as described and delivered quickly

I only bought an eyelet for a hydraulic and the experience was smooth and efficient and got what I needed


10
Tom

Manchester

04-04-2021

recommendation: Yes

Excellent service, very helpful staff and impeccable product.

I contacted gasspringshop.co.uk to find a replacement part for a fireplace. I only had a picture of the part and could not find what I needed myself. They responded very quickly and managed to find the exact gas spring I needed. It arrived very quickly and fitted perfectly. The cover on the fire has been broken for 5 years and thanks to the helpful staff at gasspringshop it is now as good as new!


10
Jeremy

Sevenoaks

03-04-2021

recommendation: Yes

Goods arrived very quickly and website really helpful

Great all round


10
Tony

Peterborough

01-04-2021

recommendation: Yes

Excellent

Next day delivery,great.


10
Calum

Gloucester

29-03-2021

recommendation: Yes

Satisfied

A brilliant web site, easy to use. Eliminates guess work. Good delivery and fitting instructions with invoice. Happy.


10
Jason

saltburn by the sea

28-03-2021

recommendation: Yes

great

once you spend a bit of time filling in what you want, its a great product. ordered it one morn here the next brill


8
Simon

Rustington

26-03-2021

recommendation: Yes

Easy to use site and process.

First rate, many thanks.


10
Darren Tilley

Haywards Heath

22-03-2021

recommendation: Yes

fast delivery, good product

Website spring calculator was fantastic and helped a lot. Parts came quickly and behaved exactly as shown in the calc. Great.


10
Sean

Leeds

22-03-2021

recommendation: Yes

Amazing Service

easy to place an order, even easier toe ensure your get the order right andcdelivered next day what more could I want ?


10
Chris Flanagan

Brighouse

21-03-2021

recommendation: Yes

Fast delivery and great quality

Very quick delivery within 2 days and the products are great quality. The website is easy to use.


10
Jessy

Brentwood

19-03-2021

recommendation: Yes

Good experience, will purchase again

We had an urgent need of some GS-15-100 and honestly with the few suppliers around, they have 4-6 weeks delivery time. Instead with gas springsshop.co.uk we had them on the second day.Items were exactly what we wanted and we end up reordering some specially made for our production line. Communication is fast and in a good manner. Overall experience is very good We recommend this website and suppliers.


10
john casson

WEYMOUTH

16-03-2021

recommendation: Yes

excellent

The goods arrived on time and in good order. Positioning and fixing was very easy thanks largely due to the online support and I would recommend this company.


10
Will

Bledlow

15-03-2021

recommendation: Yes

Efficient rapid service

Very fast shipping. Received product the morning following placing the order.


10
Adele

Manchester

11-03-2021

recommendation: Yes

Fantastic service!

Excellent fast delivery!


10
Nick

Leeds

09-03-2021

recommendation: Yes

Excellent quick service

Very easy to make your choice and quick delivery - not disappointed and will definitely use again.


10
Jonathan

Dorchester

08-03-2021

recommendation: Yes

Very prompt and efficient service

Very prompt


9
george

Ripon

06-03-2021

recommendation: Yes

Good service ,well made product

Good


+