Reviews

Score 9.4, latest 12 months. Total reviews: 319


Customer reviews:


10
JIMMY

Fife , Scotland

10-01-2022

recommendation: Yes

All good

Used the online calculator on my Defender truck cab alluminium cover. The engineering was spot on..


10
Simon

Kingswood

06-01-2022

recommendation: Yes

Exactly what I wanted, and speedily delivered

The website was very clear and I was able very easily to identify and order replacement struts for our two warming drawers. The struts were delivered fast and are now installed and operating.


10
Carl Stubbings

Warrington

28-12-2021

recommendation: Yes

Fabulous faultless service 1st class

Brilliant service


10
Julian

London

28-12-2021

recommendation: Yes

Awesome gas spring product

If I am honest I did not have a lot of faith that this product would work or that I could install it properly. But since I was looking at the alternative of £3200 to replace a skylight I thought I would lay out the £50 for a gas spring and give it a go. It worked right form the start ! My skylight is restored to staying open when I want it to and smooth closing. The online calculator really works (as long as you input accurate data of course)


9
Sean

newent

10-12-2021

recommendation: Yes

easy to use web site with quick service to order

Very satisfied


9
John McAleese

Portadown

06-12-2021

recommendation: Yes

Excellent

A very pleasant trading experience


10
Michael

New Brighton

06-12-2021

recommendation: Yes

Excellent

Excellent product and speedy delivery. However, the best element is the website and the calculators they have on it that allows you to determine exactly what is needed for your job. Really impressed. Mike


9
shaun nutter

ATHERTON

06-12-2021

recommendation: Yes

excellent service

good prices, excellent service and product


10
ROBIN

ABERGAVENNY

02-12-2021

recommendation: Yes

Good

Gas strut fitted, working, perfect.


9
Martin Steven Clark

Hull, East Yorkshire

02-12-2021

recommendation: Yes

Specified, ordered, delivered - just as it should be

Useful configuration tool allows you to see what the service dimensions will be, decide on the connections and order. Biggest issue is calculating the pressure needed - used another site for help with that but came back here to buy as prices seemed more reasonable. End result - working prototype, pleased client!


10
Andrew Gifford

Lichfield

02-12-2021

recommendation: Yes

Replacement Gasspring arrived within 2 days of ordering , was a perfect fit and easy to install.

Good service and very helpful.


10
I

Swansea

02-12-2021

recommendation: Yes

Easy-to-use website. Fast delivery.

Needed a unique gas-spring for a classic car. Designed it with ease using the excellent tools on the informative website. It arrived two days later, very well packaged.


10
Allan

Pontefract

02-12-2021

recommendation: Yes

Exactly what I needed - Fast

Simple online calculator, fast delivery.


10
Charles

Oxford

30-11-2021

recommendation: Yes

Easy to use product calculator makes life easy for the amateur.

Given the massive choice of gas springs, the calculator provides reassurance that the correct version is ordered. Delivery speed is excellent and when I made an input error, the refund process was simple to follow hence I felt safe to put in another order immediately. Many thanks Charles


10
Adrian

Ipswich

30-11-2021

recommendation: Yes

Easy

First time I’ve needed gas struts, made so easy with the illustrations and worked for what i needed them for. Easy straight forward service


9
CHRISTOPHER HODGSON

BRIDGWATER

29-11-2021

recommendation: Yes

GOOD

WITH HELP FROM MY CUSTOMER IT WAS EASY TO ORDER THE ITEM. THE DELIVERY WAS VERY QUICK. UNFORTUNATELY I'M STILL WAITING FOR AN INVOICE.


8
William

London

25-11-2021

recommendation: Yes

Very efficient service

Order two pairs of struts for an outside storage unit, came next daya and worked fine


10
Barry

Dronfield

18-11-2021

recommendation: Yes

Very good

Very quick and rapid turnaround with delivery.


9
Mark

Salisbury

14-11-2021

recommendation: Yes

Very good web site, very quick delivery….Will use again

Technical support a little short on the prone when trying to discuss the type of gas ram


10
Paul

Tewkesbury

12-11-2021

recommendation: Yes

Brilliant

Super quick delivery..good gas struts.


10
Iain

Kilmarnock

12-11-2021

recommendation: Yes

Easy Website with very fast delivery

A very easy to use website with sizes and diagrams for measurements. and with different ends and attachments available its a one stop shop. Items ordered on sunday night and delivered tuesday morning. first class service. A+++


10
Ian Cocks

Sheffield

11-11-2021

recommendation: Yes

Excellent replacement part

Great service. Very prompt delivery


10
Andy Pulling

GOSBERTON, SPALDING

10-11-2021

recommendation: Yes

easy to follow website, use calculator feature

Very good.


9
DAVID

Lincoln

07-11-2021

recommendation: Yes

Excellent powerful product

The process of measuring and identifying the right spring for my bespoke purpose was reassuringly complex (I thought it wouldn't be as simple as get one from an old hatchback). But it was easy to fit (given the instructions) and was plenty powerful enough for my purpose - a little more powerful than expected so I needed to fit a catch to hold the 20kg lid down. I'm very happy with the outcome and my ageing wife no longer needs serious muscles to open that lid. Marvellous !


9
Dot

London

06-11-2021

recommendation: Yes

Couldn’t have helped me more!

I had no idea what I was looking for in terms of finding a replacement piston for my mums old hydraulic sewing machine cabinet...which was no longer hydraulic!!! I had tried several online companies for help, and nobody responded. I discovered Gasspringshop by default, but I’m so glad that I did. Mark responded almost immediately to my plea for help and guided me through the process of trying to find an alternative to the piston that needed replacement, as the original was no longer showing as being available anywhere else, other than Australia! He provided a useful diagram to help with deciding which one I needed, which I ordered. I was totally astonished for it to arrive the next day!! I’ve yet to get it fitted to see if it is the correct fit, but fingers crossed it will do the job and make using my sewing machine so much easier. Either way, the online customer service was excellent, not something that you generally find today, and I can highly recommend them as a company. Thank you for all the assistance.


+